Hi, Thanks for looking at this blog.

Okay, I’ve previously been blogging a little over at medium but after spending a little time going through some ‘academic research blogs’ I feel like wordpress might be a more fun place to post stuff. I’m going to maybe move some of my medium posts over here, just to populate the blog a little, but my plan is mostly to use this to post ideas and notes that have to do with what will hopefully become my PhD dissertation (which, though looming far in the distance, is causing me a good deal of anxiety indeed, so maybe this blog will at least capture some of that weird anxious energy, I don’t know). This blog probably isn’t really “for” anybody, though I have written a short and incredibly vague little thing about the basic thing I’m thinking about, and I earnestly welcome commentary, criticism, etc.

thanks, take care.

Leave a Reply

